Full list of 811 dispensaries closed by government

Afya House. [Photo/File]

Full list of 811 dispensaries closed by the government

The national government has shut down 811 dispensaries over poor standards.

The affected health centres are required to apply for operation licences.

Director-General of Health Wekesa Masababi said the closure came as a result of a national wide inspection that was done in February 2018.

The Ministry of Health and the regulatory bodies under the coordination of the Kenya Health Professional Oversight Authority(KHPOA) did the inspection.

  1. Nairobi county – 88.

2. Machakos – 43

3. Lamu – 1

4. Murang’a – 30

List of dispensaries that were shut down.