List of 9 matatu saccos blacklisted by NTSA

Matatus. [Photo/File]

List of 9 matatu Saccos suspended by NTSA

Nine matatu saccos have been suspended by The National Transport and Safety Authority (NTSA).

NTSA said the 9 Saccos were suspended after they failed to operate with the minimum required number of vehicles for a Sacco.

Under the Transport regulations, Public Service Vehicle (PSV) Sacco is supposed to operate a minimum of 30 vehicles.

The suspended Saccos.

  • City Tram (Nairobi CBD – Umoja route)
  • Mwamba Sacco (Komarock route)
  • Marvellous Travellers (Komarock route)
  • MNGN Sacco (Mathare North – Ngara- Gikomba)
  • Fig Komba Sacco (Gigomba-Ngara)
  • Moonlight Coach Company (Nairobi – Nakuru – Kisumu – Busia)
  • Mwirona Sacco (Nairobi – Nakuru – Kisumu – Busia)
  • Huruma Mini Bus (Nairobi – Nakuru – Kisumu – Busia)
  • Transafaris (Nairobi – Nakuru – Kisumu – Busia)

Little Shuttle and SWVL were also affected in the chop.