How to Apply for a Transit Visa Kenya.

All foreign citizens wishing to travel to Kenya will need an evisa, except citizens from countries who are exempt.

Who needs to obtain an e-visa?

The e-visa is only available to passport holders from 148 evisa eligible countries.

  • There are three e-visa types for people traveling to the Republic of Kenya temporarily.

Single Entry visa

Issued for single entry to persons whose nationalities require a visa to enter Kenya either for business, tourism or medical reasons.

Transit visa

Issued to persons connecting through Kenya to other destinations for a period not exceeding 72 hours. Those connecting flights directly without leaving the airport dont need to apply for Transit visas.

Courtesy visa

Issued to Diplomatic, Official and Service passport holders coming into the country on official duties, or transiting through Kenya to a third country for official business or duties. It is also issued to government officials and dignitaries on official duties but holding ordinary passports. It is issued free of charge / gratis.

To Apply for a Transit e-Visa Kenya register online