Pascal Tokodi, Samido listed as top influential young personalities

Most influential youngsters in Kenya

Pascal Tokodi and celebrated Agikuyu singer Samido listed among most influential young Kenyans (PHOTO/COURTESY)

In Brief

The duo has been nominated by Avance Media in the 2019 top 100 list of most Kenya’s most influential young Kenyans.

Actor Pascal Tokodi and celebrated Mugithi star Samuel Muchoki Ndirangu alias Samidoh have been nominated in 2019 top 100 list of the ‘most influential young Kenyans.’

The findings were released by Avance Media, a leading Public Relations and rating Firm, which ranks and honors young Kenyan Achievers of between the ages of 15-40 years.

Gospel singer Collo opens up about his past addiction to masturbation

The duo who made it to the entertainment category will be squaring it out with other notable artists, such as; Bahati, Brenda Wairimu, Miss Karun, King Kaka, Mercy Masika, Neomi Nganga, Size 8 and Willy Paul.

other notable acts who headlined the list also include Comedian Njungush, Erick Omondi and DJ Joe Mfalme who made it to the lifestyle category.

I was expelled from four schools and dropped out twice: Njambi Koikai

In the media the category saw, K24 news anchor Betty Kyallo, Amina Abdi Rabar and Kamene Goro, Akisa Wandera, John Allan Namu, Victoria Rubadiri, Mashirima Kapombe, Harun Momanyi, Sophia Wanuna and Xtian Dela nominated in this category.

Zari Hassan reacts after family names official heir of Ivan Ssemwanga’s properties

Media Personality Adelle Onyango was nominated in the category of Personal Development and Academia alongside Beatrice Ndung’u, Chris Mureithi, David Kyallo, Linda Chepkwony, Nguka Ojwang, Peter Tabichi, Purity Ngina, Sam Vidambu, and Yukabeth kidenda.

Activist Boniface Mwangi, Dennis Itumbi, and Politician Naisula Lesuuda were selected in the Law and Governance category. Other people on the list include Catherine Waruguru, Duke Mainga, Gideon Keter, Jessica Mwenje, NdindI Nyoro, Johnson Sakaja and Stephen Sang.

Voting is currently ongoing, through the Avance Media site and the deadline for voting is on 7th February.